Just another WordPress.com site

Invaded


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATook a few days off from the blog, as we had a visit from our daughter, granddaughters and Willow the Greyhound.

The weather actually cooperated and we had some wonderful mild and sunny days while they were here.  Not enough to get rid of all of the snow, and there is more on the way tonight, but Winter does seem to be finally loosening its grip just a little.

Couldn’t resist taking a photo of a Do Not Enter sign on the road leading to the campground in the Park the other day.  Don’t think there is much chance of anyone disobeying it just now!Deer crossing roadWe haven’t seen much of the deer this winter.  The deep snow has made it difficult for them to move around much.  Now that at least some of the snow has gone, I am seeing them more often and caught a couple more shots of them on the way to the Park the other day.

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. Mags Corner

    That is a lot of snow and I don’t think anyone will be disobeying that sign. Wonderful pictures! Thanks for visiting my blog yours is very nice and I am going to follow. I am finding so many great blogs I have no idea how I will manage to visit them all but I will sure give it a try. Have a nice day!

    April 1, 2014 at 9:07 am

    • Thank you so much. I enjoyed visiting your blog too!

      April 1, 2014 at 9:59 am

  2. Crooked Tracks

    I like the sign 🙂

    March 12, 2014 at 10:25 am

    • Thank you. Have to try to keep a sense of humor in a Winter like this!

      March 12, 2014 at 12:23 pm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.