Just another WordPress.com site

Day Trip


IMG_4610

I have been promising myself a trip to Dow Gardens ever since my first visit there in March.  Now, with Fall breathing down my neck, I decided on the spur of the moment to drive there yesterday.

IMG_4611

With the temperature hovering around 90 degrees, it hardly felt like Fall, and I was not able to stay very long, but brought home some nice photos.

IMG_4605

Many of the roses were not looking their best in the hot sun, but this one seemed to be holding up quite well.

IMG_4598

I came across this charming sculpture in the Children’s Garden.  Have always had a soft spot for pigs! 🙂

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. What a lovely place, Jane! Your photos make me want to visit there too. And that pig, well, he can come to live at my place any time 🙂

    September 25, 2017 at 11:47 pm

    • Thanks Sue. His name is Sir Spam a Lot! He is just too cute!

      September 28, 2017 at 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

