Just another WordPress.com site

September Mornings


IMG_4543

As Summer winds down, chilly nights often bring foggy mornings.  Although I don’t look forward to the cold weather to come, I do enjoy walking in the fog.  It muffles sound and gives me a feeling of privacy.

IMG_4516

The campground in the Park was full to capacity over the holiday weekend, and even though a few stragglers remained this morning, they were hidden from my view.  Abbie and I do enjoy having the Park all to ourselves!

IMG_4514

I came across some Jewelweed growing next to the lake, and the moisture clinging to its petals really helped it live up to its colorful name.

IMG_4523

Hummingbirds have been busy at my feeder, packing on the calories before heading south for the winter.  I envy them.  I have always said if I had wings and no job, I would head south for the winter too!

 

 

4 responses

  1. The picture of the jewelweed and humming bird are fantastic. Nice fog pictures too. It sounds like you and Abbie had a nice enjoyable walk in the fog. Hugs

    September 14, 2017 at 11:44 am

    • My morning walks are healing times for me. Thanks for stopping by. Hugs.

      September 16, 2017 at 8:26 pm

  2. You have shared beautiful photos with us today. I like the misty feel of the first.

    September 6, 2017 at 6:05 pm

    • Thanks Colline. Had to trek back to the car for the camera for the first one, but I think it was worth it!

      September 9, 2017 at 1:24 pm

Leave a Reply

