Just another WordPress.com site

Morning Mist


IMG_4414It used to annoy me that I no longer have the ability to sleep in.  It seems I no sooner retired than I started waking even earlier than I did when I worked!

IMG_4412

I have made peace with it now. Being an early riser does have its rewards, and this morning I was up in time to see mist forming as the sun came up. I have come to enjoy the peace of early mornings, and like having the barn chores done before 6:30, and the horses and barn cats enjoy an early breakfast!

IMG_4404

These colorful flowers grow outside the guard hut in the State Park.  Not sure what they are.

2 responses

  1. Carol Jones

    If the flower head is 3-6″ wide probably a COMMON SUNFLOWER, leaves 3-12″ long kind of triangular. Or Jerusalem Artichoke?

    July 21, 2017 at 10:09 pm

Leave a Reply

