Just another WordPress.com site

July 10, 2017


IMG_4381

Areas to the north and south of me have had lots of rain lately.  There has even been serious flooding to the north, but somehow the promised rain kept skipping my area.  After waiting all day for storms which never arrived, I was really surprised to see a rainbow just before sunset, a couple of weeks ago.

IMG_4391

The unsettled weather did make for some interesting cloud formations. I love to watch the storm clouds build.

IMG_4385

The Day-lilies next to the barn are in full bloom.  They are so colorful and forgiving.  They require absolutely no care, which suits my limited gardening skills perfectly!

Looks like rain has set in for the whole morning now, so our mini-drought is over.  Hoping it will dry out before the day is out.

4 responses

  1. Plenty of rain by us, too. I love the day lily!

    July 13, 2017 at 9:16 am

  2. Oh, my what gorgeous photos. I have lilies like that one and they have bloomed profusely this year…so pretty. Hugs

    July 11, 2017 at 1:29 pm

    • Thanks Mags. The lilies are one of the few things that do well in my poor soil, and I do enjoy them.

      July 12, 2017 at 10:28 am

      • I have found that these lilies will grow just about anywhere.

        July 13, 2017 at 11:02 am

Leave a Reply

