Just another WordPress.com site

More from Lexington


IMG_4347

When I was in Lexington a few weeks ago, I came across some beautiful Irises growing right next to the road.

IMG_4349

They are such an elegant and showy flower, but their season is all too short.

IMG_4328

I had a fine crop of Daisies in my pastures this year.  I read that they are a sign my soil is poor, but I enjoy them anyway!

I have been a little neglectful of my blog lately.  Had to make the most of some cooler weather to complete some outside chores.

Managed to get my ancient tractor going so that I could brush hog the pastures, and did some cleaning and pitching of the storage area in the barn.  It will take me days to get all the dust out of my sinuses, but it is very satisfying work!

Leave a Reply

