Just another WordPress.com site

A Trip to WoJo’s


IMG_4245

It has been a sad and difficult week for me, and I was becoming quite depressed. But after complaining for so long about the nasty weather, I was determined not to waste a beautiful, sunny Saturday feeling down, so I set off for my favorite nursery to buy and photograph some flowers.

IMG_4242

Coming upon an unexpected road closure and getting lost on the way there was just the way my week had been going, but I resisted the urge to simply give up and go home, and eventually found my way there by an alternate route.

IMG_4255

The nursery was crazy busy as it always is the Saturday before Mother’s Day, but the colors and scents did help to lift my mood.

IMG_4257

We are not usually safe from frost here until the end of May, but since all my plants will be in containers, I can plant some early, and bring them in for a night if need be.

6 responses

  1. I am so glad you did not turn around and go back home. My problem is getting out but once I do I do okay most of the time. Those plants are gorgeous and as always your pictures are amazing. I hope your week has started off well and all this week will be wonderful for you. I think about you often. Thank you for sharing these beautiful plants in pictures. Hugs

    May 15, 2017 at 5:11 pm

    • Thanks Mags. Keeping a good attitude is half the battle, and I am trying hard to do that. Sunshine, warm weather and flowers sure help!

      May 15, 2017 at 7:35 pm

      • You are right about that. I try my best to do that too. We both have had a lot of rain and cloudy days…hopefully we will see more sunshine soon. Hugs

        May 17, 2017 at 3:57 pm

  2. I hope this week goes better for you.

    May 15, 2017 at 4:26 pm

    • I hope so too. ‘Flower Therapy’ did help.

      May 15, 2017 at 7:36 pm

    • So far it has. Even got a couple of things planted.

      May 17, 2017 at 11:38 am

Leave a Reply

