Just another WordPress.com site

April Blooms


IMG_4188

As the weather finally warms up, the wildflowers are starting to bloom in the woods.  Daffodils have been blooming at the nature conservancy for several weeks.  They do well here as the deer don’t seem to care for them!

IMG_4207

IMG_4214

Yellow Trout Lilies are among the first to bloom in the woods at the State Park, along with Spring Beauties.

IMG_4175

Sat on my front porch, enjoying the sunshine the other day, when I felt something land on my head.  Carefully removed my hat to see what it was, and found this Tree Frog!  He hopped from my hat to my lap and rested there for a few minutes before making his way to the deck, which gave me the opportunity to fetch my camera.

I often find these guys hanging out in my flowers, but was surprised to see one this early in the season – especially on top of my head! 🙂

 

3 responses

  1. Beautiful photos…I love all the newness and freshness of spring. Glad to hear you are now seeing signs of spring. Hugs

    May 1, 2017 at 12:07 pm

    • Thanks Mags. Sure is green here after all the rain. Hoping for some drier weather soon!

      May 2, 2017 at 2:49 pm

      • Looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful photos. We finally have some dry weather but think we are supposed to have more rain this week.

        May 2, 2017 at 3:25 pm

Leave a Reply

