Just another WordPress.com site

Trip to Canada


IMG_4155

I spent Easter weekend in Canada, visiting family, where I was rousted out of a warm bed before dawn by my daughter in order to witness a beautiful sunrise.  In spite of my grumbling, I must confess, it was worth the effort!

IMG_4162

This wonderfully gnarled old tree stands near the edge of Lake Ontario, just a short distance from my daughter’s home.

IMG_4169

I was surprised when I came home to see how much Spring had advanced in just three days.  The baby Lilac Buds I photographed just a few days ago are bursting out, and some of the trees are beginning to leaf out.  My lawn and pastures are a vivid green, and mowing season is definitely under way.

One response

  1. What a gorgeous sunset. I love that tree. It must be looking very beautiful around your place. Hugs

    April 23, 2017 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

