Just another WordPress.com site

Icy Stream


2017_02_11c

We managed another walk at the Conservatory the other day.  Still some ice and snow on the trails, so I had to tread carefully, but was glad I made the effort.

The level of the stream was down a little since I was here last, and snow and ice made for some interesting shots.

2017_02_11a

Scared up at least a dozen deer from the meadow.  The most I have seen since hunting season ended.  Unfortunately they spotted me before I realized they were there, so all I saw was white tails disappearing into the woods.  No chance for a photo. 😦

7 responses

  1. Very nice pictures of the ice and water, but it sure looks cold. Sorry you missed the deer. Hugs

    February 14, 2017 at 5:46 pm

    • Thanks Mags. It was quite chilly, but not too bad for February. Missed the deer through my own carelessness. Should have approached more slowly!

      February 15, 2017 at 11:16 am

    • Thank you.

      February 15, 2017 at 11:18 am

  2. Laura

    I like the snow, ice and water together in the photos.

    February 13, 2017 at 12:11 pm

    • Thank you. I was very pleased to get these shots.

      February 14, 2017 at 3:43 pm

  3. The water looks interesting surrounded by snow.

    February 13, 2017 at 11:54 am

    • Almost did not brave the icy trail, but was glad I did.

      February 14, 2017 at 3:44 pm

Leave a Reply

