Just another WordPress.com site

Back in the Deep Freeze


img_3897

It has been a while since I posted anything.  The weather did warm up enough to chase away almost all of our snow, but it was so dark and cloudy, I was not inspired to go out with my camera.

These outbuildings belong to what used to be a dairy farm not far from here. The owner passed away some time ago, and the property is now for sale.

img_3898

I doubt if it will be used for farming again, so I wanted to preserve these buildings (at least digitally) as they may soon be gone for good.

img_3916

The milder temperatures deserted us a few days ago, and we are back in the Deep Freeze again.  It was close to zero when I walked Abbie this morning.  The water in the barn froze, and I am having to lug water from the house for the horses.  I keep telling myself it is helping to keep me fit, but it is a miserable chore whichever way you look at it! 😦

4 responses

  1. Definitely miserable when it is so cold out! Stay warm.

    January 6, 2017 at 3:19 pm

    • Thanks Colline. Dressing in lots of layers, and counting the days till Spring!

      January 8, 2017 at 3:02 pm

  2. Laura

    Yes, the barns are quickly disappearing. I’m glad you took these photos.

    January 6, 2017 at 2:52 pm

    • Thanks. Me too. Tempting to stay huddled in the house when it is so cold!

      January 6, 2017 at 2:54 pm

Leave a Reply

