Just another WordPress.com site

Gloomy Days


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALooks like our unseasonably warm weather is gone for good now.  In just a couple of days we went from 71 degrees to thirties and twenties, and we even had some snow!

It is not quite so cold now, but has remained wet and gloomy for days on end, so have not been taking my camera out much.

Did catch a nice shot of this old barn on my way to the Nature Conservancy one morning.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Abbie and I will be taking most of our walks at the Conservancy until Firearms hunting season is over.  No hunting allowed there, of course!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have always found the Pine Woods there to be a peaceful, healing place.  The thick carpet of pine needles underfoot, muffles sound, and even the wind seems quieter here.  I don’t always think to look up to appreciate how tall and graceful they are.

6 responses

  1. These pictures are all beautiful. For me there is nothing to compare to the peace and healing out in nature, I am happy for you that you have such beauty to walk among and photograph. Thank you for sharing. Hugs sweet friend and thank you for taking the time to visit my blog and comment.

    December 4, 2016 at 9:46 am

    • Thanks for visiting. I am blessed to live where I can enjoy Nature so easily, and I love being able to share my photographs with the world!

      December 5, 2016 at 11:38 am

  2. Laura

    The November weather has been most unusual. I love your tall trees.

    November 27, 2016 at 1:22 pm

  3. Toni

    Nice photos Jane.

    All the best Toni

    November 27, 2016 at 11:36 am

Leave a Reply

