Just another WordPress.com site

September Thoughts


img_3733

As chillier mornings chase away the Mosquitoes and Deerfly from the woods, Abbie and I have been taking some of our walks at the Nature Conservancy.

img_3723img_3722

Cup Flowers are beginning to bloom there, and wild grapes are ripening.  Looks like there will be a good crop this year.

img_3721

I have been driving by this pond all Summer, and haven’t once spotted Blue Heron there.  Wouldn’t you know I would spot one when I don’t have a long lens with me!

4 responses

  1. Teresa A Taddei

    Looks like a lovely walk. Where do you get all your flower names?

    September 15, 2016 at 1:12 pm

    • Mostly from an old Reader’s Digest Wildlife book. I am learning as I go.

      September 17, 2016 at 10:08 pm

  2. Laura

    Lovely photos. I like the bird very much even though you didn’t have your long lens.

    September 15, 2016 at 12:20 pm

    • Thank you. I am always thrilled to see these fascinating birds.

      September 17, 2016 at 10:08 pm

Leave a Reply

