Just another WordPress.com site

Blossom Time


Trillium

                                                                                            Trillium

It finally stopped raining long enough for me to photograph some of the Trillium in the Park.  The woods are full of them now.

Apple Blossom

                                                                                Apple Blossom

As we move further into May the dull browns of late Winter and early Spring have given way to an explosion of color.  The lawns and fields of Winter Wheat are such a vivid green, it almost hurts the eyes.  Apple and Cherry trees are blossoming along with the Lilac.IMG_4140My Lilac bushes are very precious to me.  They were started from cuttings I took from my Mother’s garden, who in turn started it from a cutting given her by a friend of my Dad’s father – so they are truly Heirloom Plants.

I had a wonderful Mothers Day.  My daughter and granddaughter showed up unannounced on Friday to stay for the weekend!  As they live a five hour drive away, it was very unexpected.   What a sweet surprise! 

Leave a Reply

