Just another WordPress.com site

A Very Bad Day


IMG_4027It was a gloomy day Friday, and I thought twice about taking my camera with me on our morning walk, but scooped it up on my way out the door.  Bad decision!  As I picked it up, the strap somehow caught on the bottom of the carrier, tipping it upside down.  Out came my precious camera and I watched in horror as it tumbled all the way down the basement stairs, to land on the cement floor at the bottom!

My horrified cries had my husband thinking had fallen, which I would have preferred.  It could have been worse. The camera still seems to be working okay, but the UV filter shattered and is jammed, so it cannot be removed.

Fortunately, the shop I bought the camera from has a Repair Guy, and he assured me he could cut the damaged filter off and clean and check everything over.  The bad news is, it will take two weeks! 😦

Glad I kept my old camera as a backup, so I should be able to keep up the blog – if only the weather would cooperated and brighten up a bit!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe sun did shine on Saturday and our trip to the camera store took us past a State Park we don’t get to visit very often, so we stopped to enjoy the view on our way home.  By the time we go back to pick up the camera, the trees will have leafed out a bit, and this view will be even prettier.IMG_4036Came across these flowers blooming at the Nature Conservancy the other day.  I believe they are Rue Anemone. The Marsh Marigolds and Violets will soon be in bloom, in spite of the unseasonably cold weather we have been having for the past week.

2 responses

  1. I’m still kicking myself for letting it happen, and will be more careful when I finally get it home. Thanks for the sympathy and for stopping by! 🙂

    April 26, 2015 at 2:24 pm

  2. Deb

    That’s a big fear of mine…the camera crashes or gets dropped in the water. So glad it can be fixed, but not soon enough for you, I’m sure.

    April 25, 2015 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

