Just another WordPress.com site

Bright Morning


Winter Sunrise

Winter Sunrise

Day by day, the sun is rising a little earlier and setting later.  It is now above the horizon when Abbie and I take our morning walk.  When I stopped to snap a couple of photos on Wednesday morning, I could actually feel some warmth against my back.IMG_2488

No sign of the sun today.  Snow started sometime in the night and is not due to stop until tomorrow morning.  We could have a foot of it on the ground by the time it stops.IMG_2489I made a quick trip out this morning to pick up medication for my husband and some milk, and don’t plan to take the car out again until road conditions improve.

Just shoveling my way to the barn and walking Abbie will give me enough outdoor time to ‘enjoy’ our Winter Wonderland!

 

Leave a Reply

