Just another WordPress.com site

Crossing Over


IMG_3518

Once more, family health issues have kept me away from the blog.  On December 9th, my husband had surgery, and is still in the hospital.

For some time now, my Mother’s health has declined, and at 98 she was not willing to endure much in the way of medical intervention. Around midnight on Thursday, she passed away quietly in the loving care of a remarkable Adult Foster Care Home and Hospice, who stepped in when I could no longer care for her.

It is a sad time, but it is good to know she is no longer enduring the aches, pains, and sheer indignities of failing health, and can enjoy a well-earned rest.

I believe she will continue to watch over us all, and am doing my best to honor her memory.

 

8 responses

  1. Best wishes to you and your family, Jane.

    December 20, 2014 at 6:40 am

  2. Best Wishes for you and your family

    December 20, 2014 at 1:33 am

  3. Oh, my friend, this is a tough time for you. I send my best wishes for your peace….

    December 17, 2014 at 6:56 pm

  4. My condolences to you at this time. And I wish your husband a swift recovery.

    December 17, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    • Thank you. He was doing a little better yesterday, so we are keeping our fingers crossed.

      December 18, 2014 at 7:03 am

Leave a Reply

