Just another WordPress.com site

Peek-A-Boo Moon


IMG_2228I noticed a beautiful cumulus cloud from my front window.  It wasn’t until I stepped outside with my camera that I spotted a pale half moon peeking out from behind it.  I enjoy taking photos of clouds.  The shapes and lighting change by the moment and I find it often pays to keep my eye on the sky, especially if storms are approaching.

Grazing Horses

Grazing Horses

As long as I was out there with my camera, I took the opportunity to take a few shots of Sunny and Twiggy.  They spend much of their days grazing side by side like this.  Not too surprising, as they have been together since Twiggy was born 26 years ago, and hate to be separated.

Grazing horses

Grazing horses

After a couple of days of rain and storms, cooler weather has moved in and I had to hunt up a jacket for our walk this morning.  A few leaves are beginning to fall and there is an unmistakable scent of Autumn in the air.

Leave a Reply

