Just another WordPress.com site

A New Season


 

Egret

Egret

I have been a bit neglectful of the blog lately.  As Brian’s health issues become more complex and serious, our lives have become a seemingly endless round of doctor visits, medical tests and infuriating encounters with Phone Trees!

I have managed to keep up with my photography.  It helps me to live in the moment and take what joy I can from each day.IMG_2146

Great Egrets used to be a rare sight in our area, but we are seeing them quite often now.  They are easily spooked, but I have managed to capture a few shots of one over the summer.

Green Heron

Green Heron

I have also been lucky enough to get some decent shots of a Green Heron – another very challenging subject, and one we don’t see very often in our area.

Just three more weeks before Fall officially begins.  Sometimes, if it has been a particularly hot and humid Summer, I am quite content to see it end, but this year, after a brutal Winter and a very late Spring, I don’t feel quite ready for the colder weather to begin.  Fall is one of my favorite seasons, with the wonderful colors and the end of Mosquitoes and Deer Flies, but this year, I am hoping the warm weather will linger a bit longer.

4 responses

  1. Beautiful images, Jane. Best wishes to your husband.

    September 2, 2014 at 2:56 pm

  2. Yes, I think we have earned it! 🙂

    September 1, 2014 at 3:24 pm

  3. I feel the same as you. Summer has not been long enough. I am hoping that we have a mild winter the next time around.

    September 1, 2014 at 2:03 pm

Leave a Reply

