Just another WordPress.com site

Seven Ponds


Muskrat Sunday was warm and sunny, so I ditched all the useful things I should have been doing at home and took my camera to Seven Ponds Nature Center in Dryden.

Still not much open water around, but I did get some good shots of a muskrat.  They are quite shy, and usually duck under the water before I can photograph them, but this one swam right under a bridge I was standing on, and seemed unaware of my presence.Muskrat No sign of any wildflowers yet, but I found plenty of Skunk Cabbage.Skunk CabbageWarmer temperatures in the forecast, so the ponds and lakes should thaw soon.  Hard to believe so much is still frozen a full week into April.  The returning ducks and geese much think they misread their calendars! 🙂

Leave a Reply

