Just another WordPress.com site

Brief Encounter


Deer in woodsAs I was driving home from the Park this morning, a group of about six deer crossed the road ahead of me.  I slowed down and they stopped for a few moments to stare at the car, allowing me to get a couple of photos.  Several times in the Park I have spotted a lone yearling, which would normally still be with its mother. Apparently the mother has succumbed to the harsh winter or been hit by a car.  I hope he (or she) can join up with a group soon.Snowy RoadWhatever snow we lost in the brief thaw we had a couple of weeks ago has been replaced with several fresh falls.  It is a trial and an inconvenience, but I can’t deny how beautiful it is in the early morning light.

Leave a Reply

