Just another WordPress.com site

The View From Within


IMG_1100aI have not been taking my camera with me on my walks these days.  It is just too cold, and I think everyone is getting tired of snow and ice pictures.

Our backyard birds have provided a few photo-ops, and being able to take photos from indoors is very appealing these days!

I am afraid I lack the patience to be much of a wildlife photographer, but I am working on it. 🙂IMG_1114

Our feeders have been drawing in a nice variety of birds.  Along with our usual Chickadees, Titmice and Juncos, we are seeing some Downy Woodpeckers, Goldfinches, and also a Yellow Bellied Woodpecker.  This American Tree Sparrow spent most of yesterday hunkered down in the tray of the feeder, content to let the other birds come and go around him.

After dark a little Field-mouse has been coming around to pick up dropped seeds, but Abbie does her best to chase him away, much to the detriment of my clean window!IMG_1105

Yesterday’s paper informed us there are ‘only’ 55 days till Spring.  Right now, I would settle for some normal January temperatures.  If only this Arctic Blast would head back up to Canada where it belongs!

 

Leave a Reply

