Just another WordPress.com site

Small Visitor


Field MouseNot sure why this little fellow climbed our window screen the other day.  Perhaps one of the barn cats chased him up there.

I snapped a couple of photos and left him to figure things out for himself.  He was gone when we came back from our walk.

Christmas SwagSaturday’s storm left us with about 5 inches of snow on the ground, and we have had more today.  The roads out our way were so slippery this morning, I had to call off my regular lunch date with my mother.  I am hoping conditions will be better tomorrow.

I made good use of being home-bound by finishing up and mailing my Christmas cards, and plan to spend the evening setting up the Christmas tree, in hopes that the cat will not destroy it in the night!

3 responses

  1. You are definitely ahead of me with regards to the Christmas cards.

    December 17, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    • Since some of my cards go to England, and some to Canada, I need to get an early start. Oddly enough the Ones to Canada often take longer than the ones to England!

      December 19, 2013 at 4:42 pm

      • My international ones should have been sent 2 weeks ago – I know they will receive them late. They will be lucky: they will receive a card and a phone call 🙂

        December 19, 2013 at 5:42 pm

Leave a Reply

