Just another WordPress.com site

More Medical Adventures


Snowy StreamThere was a light dusting of snow when we walked at the Nature Conservancy on Sunday, and in the last few days the lakes have almost completely frozen over.  It is going to be a long Winter!

Mist and Frozen Lake

Just as I was getting on my feet after my surgery, my husband came down with a serious throat infection and landed in the hospital for a couple of days.  He is home now on enough antibiotic and anti-inflammatory pills to choke a horse, but is looking and feeling better.

The blog has had to take a back seat to all these emergencies, but I hope to catch up soon.

6 responses

  1. Hope you’re both feeling much better now!

    December 1, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    • We’re both making progress I think, but not as fast as I would like. Much to catch up on and Christmas bearing down on us!

      December 4, 2013 at 2:18 pm

  2. I agree. It looks like it will be a long winter as we had some snow here and it is still on the ground four days later.

    November 30, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    • Always a bad sign when it sticks around this early in the season.

      November 30, 2013 at 10:26 pm

  3. Nothing like the early winter snowfall..or I guess it would be late fall. Nonetheless..the photo is great

    November 30, 2013 at 1:39 pm

Leave a Reply

