Just another WordPress.com site

Peaceful Walks


Park in AutumnThe campgrounds in the Park are all but deserted now, so we have been taking our walks there.  After what seemed to be an endless string of dark and dismal November days, the sun almost peeked through this morning, so I took my camera along.

Fallen Leaves

I was fascinated to see how these maple leaves looked more pink than red once they had fallen.  The color on the back of the leave is not as vivid, thus diluting the color as they lay on the ground.

Maple LeavesI emptied and put away my flower pots for the season, and will soon hang out the bird feeder.  I don’t put seed out in the Summer as I don’t think they really need it, and it tends to attract too many other critters to the deck.  Abbie tends to come unglued if squirrels and possums show up so close to the house.

It is amazing how quickly the birds will come once we put the feeder out.  I have noticed the Chickadees often stop by during the summer just to check, and sometimes seem to be peeking in the window as if to remind us we are neglecting our duty!

Hang in there, guys!  I will put out tomorrow – promise! 🙂

6 responses

  1. How beautiful, Jane.

    November 5, 2013 at 5:14 am

    • Thank you. We love having the campground all to ourselves!:-)

      November 6, 2013 at 3:21 pm

  2. Deb

    I would not want to have to rake all those leaves up!!! 🙂

    November 4, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    • Glad I don’t have to! 🙂

      November 16, 2013 at 9:01 am

  3. Such a beautiful carpet of leaves.

    November 4, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    • Thank you. I do love this time of year.

      November 16, 2013 at 9:01 am

Leave a Reply

