Just another WordPress.com site

A Pleasant Surprise


Red and Yellow Flowers

Cooler temperatures have chased away the bugs for the time being, so Abbie and I took a walk at the Nature Conservancy a few days ago.

Could not find this flower in my Field Guide, maybe a fellow blogger can help me out?

Wild Turkeys

I was feeling chilly yesterday morning, and sat on our south-facing porch to warm up, and was surprised to see our resident flock of Wild Turkeys walking calmly across the front lawn.  We have seen quite a bit of them lately, but they are usually quite wary and we don’t often get a chance to get so close to them.

Tree Frog

This little guy climbs up our patio door on warm evenings. The sticky footprints don’t do a lot for my clean windows, but he is so cute, I  really don’t mind!

 

4 responses

  1. Carol J

    Your flower is the Spotted Touch-me-not; Jewelweed

    October 4, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    • Thanks. I do like to learn the names of the flowers I photograph.

      October 5, 2013 at 10:14 pm

  2. I would not mind the frog visiting either. And I know my girls would squeal with delight 🙂

    September 7, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    • We do enjoy our frog visitors. Since they mostly come out at night, I don’t often get to photograph them.

      September 10, 2013 at 7:01 am

Leave a Reply

