Just another WordPress.com site

Heat Wave


Reflected Clouds

Hot, sticky weather has returned, and with it of course thunderstorms.  Clouds were already building when we took our morning walk yesterday and they were reflected perfectly in the lake, which was flat calm.  We picked up another inch and a half of rain before the day was out.

Eastern Kingbird

I accidentally left the long lens on my camera the other day, so decided to try photographing some birds.  This Eastern Kingbird was quite cooperative, returning to the same tree several times until I was able to get a decent shot of him.  The Seagulls were quite wary and would not allow me to get too close. I’m sure if I’d had food with me it would have been a different story!

Herring GullWe will be hunkering down and limiting outdoor activity until the weather cools down, which won’t be until the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

