Just another WordPress.com site

New Life


Pussy WillowWarmer temperatures have finally moved in (for now) and things are finally starting to bud.  The Pussy Willow is fully out and tender green leaves are starting to appear.

Blue FlowersI found these pretty blue flowers in my good friend’s garden.  I don’t know what they are, and neither does she.

Budding leavesFor the first time this season, I have laundry on the line.  I love to dry my towels outside.  They smell so good when I bring them inside.  No fabric softener in the world can beat it.

After finding the deer grazing on our back lawn, I realized it is time to break out the mower.  It will have to wait a few more days, as I don’t quite feel up to it, and it is a chore I just refuse to entrust to my husband.

4 responses

  1. The blue flowers look like Siberian Squill.

    April 28, 2013 at 7:41 am

    • Thanks, I think you are right. I was hoping someone ‘out there’ could name them for me.

      April 29, 2013 at 2:56 pm

  2. Gorgeous!! And I can almost smell the goodness of fresh spring air and sun on those towels! Wonderful spring. Sharon

    April 27, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    • Thanks Sharon. It has been a long time coming!

      April 27, 2013 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

