Just another WordPress.com site

Budding


Forsythia, budding

Still struggling with whatever bug has got me down, but yesterday, the sun shone and we had another tantalizing taste of Spring.

I tottered out with my camera and got a couple of shots of my Forsythia finally starting to bud.

About a week ago, I spotted some Skunk Cabbage at the edge of the trail.  They are among the first things to grow in the woods and swamps.

Skunk Cabbage

It has been warm again today, but rain and colder temps are on the way.

I took the opportunity to sit on the front porch for a few minutes this morning and a Barn Swallow flew over my head.  I am afraid he may regret coming back so soon!

 

Leave a Reply

