Just another WordPress.com site

Looking for Spring


 

Pussy Willow

Snowy Morning

Sunshine and milder temperatures lured me out to hunt for budding Pussy Willow today.

My Mother and I love the soft fuzzy buds, which signal the coming Spring, and I have brought her a few sprigs of it every year since I was about ten.

It was still quite cold when we took our morning walk, but the day warmed quickly once the sun was up, and we are at last seeing some of the ice and snow disappear.

If the weather holds as promised, the footing on the trails will soon improve and Abbie and I can enjoy a nice long walk.

2 responses

  1. That’s lovely Jane. It reminded me of the pussy willow you photographed last year which I also liked very much.

    March 9, 2013 at 11:42 am

Leave a Reply

