Just another WordPress.com site

Winter Blues


Blue Daisies

Have been faithfully lugging my camera along on our morning walks, but I am just tired of Winter right now, and have not found the frozen landscape inspiring.

In an attempt to cheer myself, and perhaps my readers, I dug back through my Hard Drive to find something colorful to include in today’s blog.

Pink Geranium

Most of my flowers did not fare too well during last Summer’s hot, dry weather, but my Geraniums soldiered bravely on well into October.  Sadly, I did not inherit my Mother’s ‘green thumb’, so anything I grow needs to be quite hardy!

The freeze thaw conditions we have been experiencing have created lots of ice underfoot, and Brian and I had to pick our way carefully on our walk this morning.  The sun did shine for a while, but was soon gone and the wind has a real bite to it.  Still, February is slowly slipping away and we should be seeing signs of Spring before long.

Leave a Reply

