Just another WordPress.com site

Closed for the Season


Sunbeams

The campgrounds in the Park are officially closed for the season, so we have them to ourselves when we take our morning walk.  The mornings are often misty, making for some unique photo ops as the sun rises.

Sun through Trees

The swans we spotted on the Lake in Spring disappeared when summer came, and the campgrounds and beach became busier, but they are back now.  I thought they would have headed south by now and I wonder if they will actually winter here.

Swans

Christmas is bearing down upon us and I am trying not to panic.  I was busy this weekend performing concerts with my choir, which is a wonderful way to get into the Christmas Spirit and keep the true meaning of the Season in mind.  Now I must really buckle down and begin working on Christmas cards and letters.

I thought I could take advantage of some milder weather to put up some outside lights, but found none of them are working properly and will have to be replaced.  I was looking forward to a quiet day at home, but now will have to brave the stores.  Bah! Humbug!

2 responses

  1. The stores at this tie of the year – something I avoid as much as I can as well.

    December 3, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    • I’m with you! I don’t do well in crowds.

      December 5, 2012 at 6:49 am

Leave a Reply

