Just another WordPress.com site

Dinner at the Lake


Lake View

My time away from the blog was longer than planned.  Our trip to Canada was only four days, but I was laid low with the flu as soon as we got home and am still trying to pull myself together.  My husband and I have been getting flu shots for a few years now, and this is the first time it has let me down.  Apparently there is a strain out there that the shot doesn’t cover, and it is a nasty one!  I will spare you the details!

Castaways

Our favorite restaurant stands on the edge of Lake Nepessing.  Large windows give diners a wonderful view of the lake, which makes for a unique dining experience.  There is almost always something interesting to see on the lake.  Boaters and fishermen in summer, and often swans and ducks.  I have even spotted a Cormorant there once during migration.  Last week when we decided to treat ourselves to dinner out, I remembered to take the camera along and managed a few shots before the light faded.

Lake Nepessing

2 responses

  1. Doing much better today, but a bit weak in the knees. Hope you and the family have a wonderful Thanksgiving too.

    November 15, 2012 at 4:05 pm

  2. Hope you’re feeling better now and that you and Brian have a lovely Thanksgiving.

    November 14, 2012 at 3:02 pm

Leave a Reply

