Just another WordPress.com site

Still Around


As Abbie and I were walking the trail in the Park on Tuesday morning, the swans swam over to check us out, and hung around long enough for me to snap a few photos. 

It finally stopped raining long enough for me to catch up with the mowing.  My vacation was only six days long, but it seems it will take weeks for me to catch up on chores!

May is one of my favorite months and is slipping away all too quickly.  Some of my neighbors have already begun planting their annuals, and I haven’t even visited the nursery yet!  Our soil here is poor and very acidic, and not having inherited my Mother’s green thumb, I limit myself to container gardening.  It cuts down on the weeding and gives my poor plants a fighting chance!

The road in the Park was so pretty yesterday, with all the new green leaves sprouting, I couldn’t help comparing it to how it looked back in February.  Amazing how our everyday surroundings can change so much with the seasons.

Leave a Reply

