Just another WordPress.com site

Falling behind


 

I try to put up a new post every other day, but have been falling behind lately. 

I have a vacation coming up, the first one in many years and there is much to be done before I leave.  (More on that in future posts.  I hope to bring back wonderful photos!)

Our weather continues to blow hot and cold, but the wildflowers are beginning to bloom in the woods.  Abbie and I had another nice long walk in the Park yesterday and I regretted leaving my camera behind.  Came across Trout Lily in bloom and a few Trillium.  Will have to try to get back there again with my trusty Canon.

Today I found this Downy Yellow Violet.  Could not identify the other flower.

4 responses

  1. Carol

    The other flower looks like Black Mustard or Winter Cress. I couldn’t see the leaves. Hope you have a wonderful vacation.

    April 21, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    • Thanks. I do like to identify what I photograph, but could not find this in my book. Will take a closer look at the leaves next time I see it.

      April 23, 2012 at 1:37 pm

  2. Wish you a relaxing vacation.

    April 21, 2012 at 7:47 am

    • Thanks. I am really looking forward to it.

      April 21, 2012 at 12:00 pm

Leave a Reply

