Just another WordPress.com site

Early Blossoms


The unseasonal temperatures have brought early blossoms to many of the trees, and most seem to have survived the sudden drop in temperature we experienced on Monday.

I took a few days off from the blog as I had cataract surgery on Monday and also my computer crashed.  I am posting this on my husband’s laptop – not my favorite thing to do, as all three thousand of my photos are in my computer!  One of these days I will learn to either back my stuff up more often or start storing my photos ‘in the cloud’.

My eye is healing well and the vision is already improving.  Will hold off on having the other eye done, as my daughter and I are planning a trip to Utah at the end of April.  I am hoping to return home with some fantastic desert photos, and look forward to posting some.

2 responses

  1. Glad to hear the cataract surgery went OK. What’s with the computer? Didn’t it go out a little while ago?

    March 28, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    • Yes it did, and I now suspect my computer repair guy might be at fault. Hope he does a better job this time!

      March 28, 2012 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

