Just another WordPress.com site

Goodbye February


At last we are about to leave February behind!  We had freezing rain overnight, so our snow has been turned into slush and ice.  Brian had to skip his walk in the Park this morning as the footing was too uncertain. 

I try to remember to carry a cell phone with me when I walk in the Park alone, in case of a mishap.  I don’t think Abbie would play Lassie and fetch help if I fell and broke something.  She would be more likely to run off and visit all the other dogs in the neighborhood!

It is just too gloomy to take photographs today, so I am falling back on some taken a couple of days ago, when the snow was fresh and pretty.

I spotted two Redwing Blackbirds yesterday.  One more sign of Spring to help raise our spirits.

 

Leave a Reply

