Just another WordPress.com site

Kreativ Blogger Award


Had such a nice surprise yesterday when Colline nominated me for the Kreativ Blogger Award.  So thrilled to know people out there are actually reading and appreciating my stuff! 

According the rules of the award I must first thank Colline for nominating me, and post a photo of the award.  Then I have to share ten things about myself that readers do not know.  Finally, I have to nominate 6 other people for the award and let them know I have done so.

So first of all, Thanks so much Colline for nominating me. 

This is all new to me so here goes.  Ten things readers do no know about me:

1:  Perhaps the most surprising (and romantic) thing about my life is that my husband and I were both born and grew up in England.  We lived only 4 miles apart, but never met until we both moved to the U.S. in 1963!

2:  My love of photography has led me to Scrapbooking, which is mostly confined to pictures of the Grandchildren.  I can never have enough photos of them!

3:  I once dreamed of being a writer, which is why I enjoy writing the blog, and reading other people’s’.

4: I love reading and one of my all time favorite books is Jane Eyre.

5:  Because of differences in the education system in England, I left school and started work as a secretary at the age of 16.

6:  My last job, which I held for over 20 years was as a Medical Assistant, which I learned on the job, and enjoyed very much.

7:  Although I was born in London, I am a country girl at heart and love living ‘out in the sticks’.

8:  I love the desert Southwest and hope to vacation there soon.

9:  I love mountains and enjoyed a vacation in Colorado many years ago.

10:  I love trees and would therefore never want to actually live in the desert.

Finally the 6 people I would like to nominate:

1: http://sfkfscfef.wordpress.com Sue writes a wonderful witty blog with great photos.

2: http://greyhoundscansit.com  This lady lives in New Zealand and posts wonderful photos of her rescued greyhound, Beryl and mutt Frankie.

3: http://bdale56.wordpress.com Lives in Minnesota and posts some wonder photos and stories.

4: http://thelanternroom.wordpress.com writes from England and posts wonder photos

5: http://mylittledog.wordpress.com writes about her whippet, George.

6: http://photonatureblog.com Posts some awesome photos of nature.

 

 

5 responses

  1. Congratulations on receiving the award, Jane, and thanks for passing it on to us! We’re thrilled and honoured to receive it 🙂

    February 17, 2012 at 5:02 am

  2. Congratulations on your Award Jane. How amazing that you unknowingly lived so close to your future husband then met in another country!

    Many thanks for nominating me for the Award – I appreciate it!

    February 16, 2012 at 4:56 am

  3. Congratulations, Jane, on your award and thank you for passing it on to us. You beat me to it as I was going to pass it on to you … but I’ve got something else in mind for you now:) Such a neat story about you and your husband!

    February 15, 2012 at 11:54 pm

  4. I enjoyed reading a little more about you 🙂

    February 15, 2012 at 4:18 pm

  5. Congratulations on your award! An interesting piece and thank you, too, for the nod.

    February 15, 2012 at 12:16 pm

Leave a Reply

