Just another WordPress.com site

Cats and Dogs


It is said there are cat people and dog people.  If this is true, I must have a split personality, because I seem to have a deep need to have both in my life.

After our cat, Winston died, I decided not to get another cat. I was tired of dealing with the litter box and the constant shedding.  But Fate stepped in.  A stray kitten showed up in our garage cold and hungry.  Of course I took him in, but staying strong, I posted an ad at the local pet store to find him a home. 

He was with us a mere day and a half, but it was enough to make me realize what I was missing.  I so regretted letting that little guy go, and could not rest until we had made a trip to the Humane Society to find another kitten.

The result was Sherlock, who has been with us for three and a half years.  Yes, he is a pain at times, but he brings us so many smiles and our lives would be the poorer without him.

2 responses

  1. OMG the picture of Sherlock as a kitten sleeping with the dog (australian shepherd?) is Sooo cute!

    December 13, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    • Yes, that was Harley a red merle Aussie. Sadly, he is no longer with us.

      December 13, 2011 at 5:23 pm

Leave a Reply

