Just another WordPress.com site

Still Here


In spite of sunshine and above freezing temperatures, the snow stuck around for several days and our road looked like a Christmas card when Abbie and I went for our walk on Thursday morning.

I was fascinated by these snow-covered oak leaves on the road.  They seem to symbolize the gradual shifting of the season from Autumn to Winter. 

We are back to rain again now and will have a muddy mess on our hands.  The ground is already saturated and even our sandy soil is not draining well.

Beginning to panic about Christmas.  Deciding what to buy for loved ones is the hardest part, and even after the shopping is done, I will agonize over the choices I have made. 

I do try (and mostly succeed) to keep the true meaning of the Season in my heart, but anxiety creeps in despite all my efforts to squash it. 

I love the message in The Grinch Who Stole Christmas.  Even after he had stolen all the gifts and goodies, Christmas came just the same and was celebrated with joy.

One response

  1. Beautiful picture!

    December 6, 2011 at 12:07 pm

Leave a Reply

