Just another WordPress.com site

Foggy Morning


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The temperature went below freezing last night.  This morning everything was covered with frost and, as the sun rose, fog closed in.   The lake in the park was all but invisible as we drove in, and familiar scenes took on an air of mystery.

Had to hunt up some warmer gloves, plus a woolly hat and scarf for our walk.  Thank goodness the park is deserted first thing in the morning, so I don’t have to be concerned with appearance!

Now the fog is gone and the sun is shining brightly.  The Impatiens on the back deck did not survive the night, so I will take advantage of the sunshine to empty the pots and put them away.  The Supertunias out front are not looking so good either, so they might as well go too.

Much as I enjoy my flowers, I’m not sorry to have some of my outdoor chores end for the season.  Walking Abbie and taking care of the horses will get me outside quite enough as colder weather closes in.

3 responses

  1. I also love to photograph on a foggy morning. One can get such stunning effects. Thank you for checking out my blog. I will return to yours often.

    November 22, 2011 at 7:22 pm

  2. Wonderful, atmospheric image!

    October 28, 2011 at 3:41 pm

  3. Wow!!!

    This photo is simply stunning – the mood, the color, the composition – everything is perfect.

    October 28, 2011 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

