Just another WordPress.com site

Gloomy days


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Another wet and gloomy morning, so I didn’t even bother to take the camera along on my morning walk.  These photos were taken last week during our all too brief Indian Summer.

The new printer I ordered for my computer is to be delivered today, so I will have the fun of getting down on my hands and knees behind the desk to get the thing installed.  It is a given that it will not go smoothly and I will be spending an hour or so on the phone with Tech Support.  Guess it is as good a way to spend a cold and rainy day as any!

We allowed the kittens out of the barn for a while again yesterday and they had a wonderful time.  Otis managed to climb a spruce tree and couldn’t figure out how to get down.  Had to fight my way through the prickly lower branches to rescue him.  We will let them out again later today and see what they make of the wind and rain.  Hope it encourages them to stay close to the barn.

One response

  1. Same weather here, too.

    October 19, 2011 at 5:29 pm

Leave a Reply

