Just another WordPress.com site

Misty morning


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We had about an inch of rain yesterday and with the return of the sun came fog. 

We set off for our walk as early as possible to take some photos before it burned off.  Abbie waited patiently while I stopped to snap away.

Writing this blog has had unexpected rewards.   Because I am always on the lookout for good photos to post, I am much more observant of the world around me.  Scenes that I might have enjoyed but passed by without a second thought, I now stop to photograph.  Not only do I enjoy them more, but I have a permanent record of the moment. (Provided my computer doesn’t crash!)

In addition to that, the blog has put me in touch with people from all over the world.  It is always a thrill to receive a comment or a ‘like’ from someone out in the blogosphere and to read the blogs of people with similar interests to mine. 

I feel like I have stumbled upon a whole new world, and I am enjoying it immensely.

One response

  1. I love this – it looks like a Wintery England scene! I like your composition and the wavy road. Very nice!

    September 21, 2011 at 6:36 am

Leave a Reply

