Just another WordPress.com site

Geese in the Mist


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was the sight which greeted us on our morning walk yesterday.  The overnight drop in temperatures and the rising sun caused the lake to steam like a giant stew pot.

If it were not for the blog, I probably would not have had a camera with me and could only have enjoyed the sight for a brief time.  Now I have a permanent record of it and can share it with whoever stumbles across my blog.

I am always excited and grateful to receive comments and ‘likes’ from people who read my blog.  It has put me in touch with people from England, New Zealand and even Africa.  I am totally hooked!

We had another frost warning last night and I had planned to do something to protect my Impatiens, but I was not feeling well and decided to let them take their chances.  Fortunately they survived and I hope they will forgive me.  The rest of my flowers are hardier types and should be able to survive the odd cold night.

2 responses

  1. Wonderful atmospheric image! Great capture.

    September 16, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    • Thank you. It was just dumb luck. If we had arrived just a few minutes later, the mist would have been gone

      September 17, 2011 at 4:45 pm

Leave a Reply

