Just another WordPress.com site

Blue Heron


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We spotted this Blue Heron at the edge of the lake this morning.  Usually they stand so still and quiet I don’t spot them until they have spooked and flown away.  This time I managed to move up on him slowly, and although he eyed me warily, he allowed me to snap a few photos.

I took a lesson on my horse today, and the teacher feels she is sound enough to be ridden, so we might make our show after all.  If this wonderful weather holds so that I can ride almost every day, we just might be ready in time! 

I don’t really care how we place at the show – I just don’t want to completely humiliate myself! (It wouldn’t be the first time!)

 

Leave a Reply

