Just another WordPress.com site

Purple Cow


I would love to explain this photo, but I really don’t know why my granddaughters decided to suspend this poor purple cow from my shepherd hook.  He hung there for a couple of days, but they took pity on him when rain threatened and brought him inside.

They were here for a week and we all had such a good time.  Abbie and the horses all enjoyed the extra attention.  My daughter even talked me into going to see Cowboys and Aliens with her.  Not a movie I would have chosen to see, but I actually enjoyed it very much.  It was a fun girls night out.

Well, the drought is certainly over.  Storms have been rolling through almost every day for the last couple of weeks, and we have been under flash flood warnings. 

After about a month of looking like a piece of toast, but lawn has bounced back and is so lush and green I cannot keep up with the mowing.  Why does it always have to be feast of famine?

Leave a Reply

