Just another WordPress.com site

Flower Power


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have tried many combinations of annuals in these containers on our front deck with varying success.  This year I decided to keep it simple with Supertunias and I am delighted with the result.  The deck faces south with very little shade and some things just won’t thrive there. 

The Supertunias are very low maintenance.  No deadheading needed and they pretty well choke out any weeds.  They have to be watered daily (if it doesn’t rain) but I don’t mind that.

After our soggy Spring, we are now in a full-blown drought, and the coming week promises to be hot and sticky.  Yesterday and today, however have been perfect – low humidity and cool.  Abbie and I were even able to venture on to the trails in the State Park.  The drought is keeping the deer fly and mosquitoes at bay for a while.

Bad news from the dentist today.  I have a deep cavity which may need a crown.  Because of a bad experience as a child, I am terrified of having my mouth worked on.  It takes all my courage, just to go in for my clean and check, and I just don’t know how I am going to get through this.  I have a wonderful dentist, who is gentle and patient but I am dreading next week’s appointment.  I am such a chicken!

Leave a Reply

